IEEE Council on Superconductivity Awards
Presented by Dr. John Spargo and Dr. Martin Nisenoff

"The IEEE Council on Superconductivity Award for Significant and Sustained Contributions to Applied Superconductivity"

 ELECTRONICS Prof. Paul L. Richards
University of California-Berkeley (Retired)

Prof. Archie MacRobert Campbell
University of Cambridge


Dr. Jack W. Ekin
National Institute of Standards and Technology-Boulder


Dr. William B. Sampson
Brookhaven National Laboratory

"The IEEE Max Swerdlow Award for Sustained Service to the Applied Superconductivity Community"

Prof. Moises Levy
University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee

"IEEE Council on Superconductivity Carl H. Rosner Entrpreneurship Award"
Presented by Dr. Robert Fagaly and Mr. Carl H. Rosner

Dr. Terry L. Grimm
Niowave, Inc.

"The IEEE Council on Superconductivity Van Duzer Prize"
Presented by Dr. John Spargo and Prof. Justin Schwartz

The Van Duzer Prize for 2008

F. Roy
École Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne

B. Dutoit
École Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne

F. Grilli
The Los Alamos National Laboratory,
Now with École Polytechnique de Montréal

F. Sirois
École Polytechnique de Montréal

The Van Duzer Prize for 2009

S. Ryabchun
The Harvard-Smithsonian Center for Astrophsyics, Now the Moscow State Pedagogical University

C.-Y. E. Tong
The Harvard-Smithsonian Center fro Astrophysics

R. Blundell
The Harvard-Smithsonian Center for Astrophysics

G. Gol'tsman
Moscow State Pedagogical University

Presented by Prof. K. Ted Hartwig

"The Cryogenic Society of America Roger W. Boom Award"
Dr. Philippe J. Masson
Advanced Magnet Lab, Inc.

Announcement by Klaus Neumann, Editor

Superconductor Person of the Year
Superconductor Industry Lifetime Achievement Award

Click here for detailed IEEE Awards information.